skip to Main Content

DIFFERENCE BETWEEN VEGAN AND VEGETARIAN?

As said, veganism is a philosophy of life, based primarily on an ethical ideal and aimed at combating the exploitation of animals. For this reason, vegan not only eliminates animal foods from his diet, but also consumes absolutely nothing involving the use of animals, whether in the context of clothing or entertainment, for example.

The vegetarian, in turn, usually limits only his diet, whether for ethical or health reasons. But unlike vegans, vegetarians consume products that are of animal origin, such as woolen clothes or leather shoes, for example.

Vegetarians also often eat animal-derived foods such as milk, honey and eggs, but do not eat the meat itself, such as poultry, fish and shellfish.

There are different levels and types of vegetarianism:

  • Ovolactovegetarian: Does not eat meat, but consumes food of animal origin (milk, eggs and honey, for example).
  • Lactovegetarian: Does not eat meat and eggs, including products that use eggs as an ingredient.
  • Strict vegetarian: EAT nothing that is of animal origin.
  • Vegan: They do not consume anything of animal origin, be it in food, clothing and other aspects of life.
montagem-hom5e
help-us-donaten
Back To Top